Angard Staffing Solutions Ltd is the dedicated
recruitment partner for Royal Mail Group.



View All Posts » Christmas Payroll Update

Christmas Payroll Update

Posted on: 13th December 2018


Due to bank holidays falling on Tuesday 25th & Wednesday 26th December 2018, Angard will be required to split the payroll run for hours worked between Monday 17th December and Sunday 23rd December 2018 as follows:

    • Hours worked between Monday 17th December to Thursday 20th December will be processed early and paid on Friday 28th December (4 days);
    • Hours worked between Friday 21st December to Sunday 23rd December will be processed after boxing day and paid on Friday 4th January 2018 (3 days);
    • Hours worked between Monday 24th December to Sunday 30th December will be processed as normal and also be paid on Friday 4th January 2018 (7days).

 

Why is the working week being split?

A minimum of 3 working days is required to make BACS payments to our workers. As Tuesday 25th and Wednesday 26th December are bank holidays, there are only 2 working days (Monday 24th December and Thursday 27th December) to remit any payments for Friday 28th December. Payroll will therefore be run earlier on Friday 21st December to process hours worked between Monday 17th December and Thursday 20th December so that they can be paid to you on Friday 28th December.

If you have any queries about this process, please contact Angard’s Payroll Team through the Help Centre or call 0333 240 8502, option 4.

A regular reminder will be sent to all workers over the coming weeks.

Wishing you a pleasant festive season!

Share this post



Notice: Undefined index: total_count_position in /var/sites/a/angardstaffing.co.uk/public_html/wp-content/plugins/social-pug/inc/functions-frontend.php on line 46
shares